Sandy Cove Lake House Reviews

Sandy Cove Lake House vacation rental on Lake Champlain

Sandy Cove Lake House vacation rental on Lake Champlain

See our raving reviews!

Jul 23, 2017 Emily W. said…★★★★★

Terrific Place to Stay! Date of Stay: July 15, 2017

This property exceeded our expectations in every way. The home is spotless, spacious, gloriously light-filled, and well equipped with all cooking needs. Adding to its plusses, the property’s location on the lake is perfect for boating – we fished, tubed, and toured around the islands with ease. The only negative part of our stay was having to leave!
—————————————————


Jan 19, 2017 William S. said…★★★★★

Great fishing , beautiful house. Date of Stay: January 12, 2017

This is our second year staying at this amazing house ice fishing. We went rented the house with friends of ours and our children. The 10 of us had plenty of room within the house and everything was very accommodating. Out on the ice we used 25 dozen shiners and caught the most fish we ever had in the 10 trips going to lake Champlain. GREAT FISHING AND A BEAUTIFUL place to say.
—————————————————

Jan 18, 2017 The M. Family said…★★★★★

Great weekend getaway! Date of Stay: January 12, 2017

This was our second year staying at Sandy Cove with friends for our annual ice fishing trip. Of all the places we’ve stayed in the past Sandy Cove is by far the best fishing and the house is just incredible. Nice open floor plan with plenty of room to relax after a long day on the ice. We hope to continue visiting for years to come.
—————————————————

Jul 30, 2016 Clarence B. said…★★★★★

A sunset holiday! Date of Stay: July 10, 2016

Spectacular home. Designed for family fun with all the amenities. Can easily accommodate a dozen people. Access to beach and positioned on a cove with some of the most beautiful sunset we have ever seen. Lovely decks ..barbecue, games, canoes, etc. perfect for the young crowd and lots of comfort for the old crowd. The plus is Susan who pays attention to details and clearly loves being a guide and host… This is a quality rental and we have rented homes all over the world!
—————————————————

Mar 10, 2016 Stewart B. said… ★★★★★

Great house , great location. Date of Stay: February 20, 2016

We stayed for 10 days in February 2016 . The house is very clean and spacious . The kitchen has everything that you need . There are two tv areas , upstairs and down . Both rooms have great views of the lake . The home is about 30 mins from Burlington and the ferry to New York State is nearby . We visited lake placid , Stowe and made the trip into Canada , staying in Montreal for one night . The owners live next door and are on hand in an emergency , not that we had any . I would highly recommend this home . Big and in a beautiful location.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
—————————————————

Jan 29, 2016 William S. said…★★★★★

Great time with family. Date of Stay: January 13, 2016

The house was absolutely beautiful. The ice fishing was great. We caught over 40 pike and 100 yellow pirch in 3 days. We will be reserving the house every year.
—————————————————

Oct 13, 2015 tiffany k. said… ★★★★★

The house was beautiful and in a great location. Date of Stay: October 9, 2015

We had a great time! The house is beautiful and was fully stocked with everything we needed! The owner was great to work with and made the process seamless!
—————————————————

Sep 28, 2015 Christa V. said…★★★★★

Amazing house and views! Date of Stay: September 17, 2015

Thank you Susan for a wonderful vacation! Your house is beautiful and worked perfectly for our extended family get away. We were inspired for our own home renovation and definitely will consider coming back. Thanks also for the pizza night!
—————————————————

Aug 17, 2015 Anonymous said… ★★★★★

Beautiful house, perfect location, wonderful time. Date of Stay:August 8, 2015

Our week on Lake Champlain was terrific. We have rented on lakes up and down the eastern seaboard and this rental was at or near the top of our list. The house is brand new, very welcoming and has a fantastic yard. Susan and Andy were very friendly and helpful, including a home-made ice cream surprise and a wood-oven pizza party. The house was better stocked than any house we have ever stayed at including little things like extra spices, cooking supplies, firewood and garbage bags. Susan and Andy make it a low stress trip by including things that are not normally included. The location was fantastic, especially if you like watersports. The Gut is calm almost all the time and we could almost always find smooth water. The yard is fantastic for all sorts of activities (Kanjam, cornhole, nightly fires). The parking was more than ample for both our boat trailer and the cars with our kid’s college friends who stopped by here and there. Overall, this is an excellent place that we would highly recommend.
—————————————————

Jul 19, 2015 Maribeth R. said… ★★★★★

Perfect family vacation. Date of Stay: July 11, 2015

No words could describe the beauty of this lake front home! Owners Sue and Andy had thought of everything, from the smores materials for the fire pit to the luxurious double shower in the master bedroom. The kids loved the ping pong table, as well as the bunk beds and the local ice cream/petting zoo. There are many close by attractions such as Shelbourne Farms and the Vermont Teddy Bear Factory. Our boat was docked right in the backyard, which allowed us to fish several times a day. This spacious home is kid-friendly and parent-friendly; we would recommend it to anyone and hope to plan a vacation there again soon!

My Response:
It was wonderful meeting your lovely family. We get such pleasure knowing that our guests really enjoy their stay! It’s even more satisfying knowing that our first guests in our newly reconstructed home had a great time! We hope to have you back again.

 

The next guests stayed at the former Sandy Cove Cottage, except the immediate next reviewer, who graciously agreed to move to The Green Cottage so that we could start reconstruction of the Sandy Cove house.
—————————————————

Oct 3, 2014 Kimber B. said… ★★★★★

Lovely Lakehouse. Date of Stay: September 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the house on the lake. The owner was very helpful and it was a comfortable, spacious home. We loved sitting out on the deck and looking at the lake. Grand Isle is so lovely and staying at the house made our trip very relaxing.

My Response
I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you could move to our second property (The Green Cottage) located just two properties away from this one that your originally reserved so that we could begin our renovations.

—————————————————

Feb 17, 2015 Dina C. said… ★★★★★

Amazing! Date of Stay: April 22, 2014

We had an amazing time here. The owners could not be nicer/more helpful and friendly. We had car trouble when we were down and after exhausting all possibilities to get home to MA, they helped us in so many ways! The property was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for a family of 4. We can’t wait to see what the new house looks like and look forward to hopefully returning with friends/family!
—————————————————

Aug 21, 2013 Edriss Y. said… ★★★★★

Awesome house! Date of Stay: August 15, 2013

We were 100% satisfied with our experience at this house. The owner is great and super helpful. We loved that the lake is right in the backyard and we could just jump in whenever we felt like it. Very clean and well maintained. I have already recommended this property to many of my friends and family. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
—————————————————

Aug 10, 2013 sweez said… ★★★★★

Real gem on the lake. Date of Stay: July 31, 2013

We couldn’t have asked for a better place for our stay! The house is tucked in a cove out of the wind, so we spent all of our days on the dock and our evenings enjoying the fire pit outside. We can’t wait to visit again next summer! Note: The owners were great. They live next door, so were always available to help, but never made us feel hovered over.
—————————————————

Aug 3, 2013 Martine L. said… ★★★★★

Great place! Date of Stay: July 28, 2013

We spent 3 days at the cottage. We were 3 families, 8 persons in total. The place was big enough, no problems. It is directly on the lake, with a private access. We swam every day. We took many meals on the deck, enjoying the beautiful view on the lake. Susan, the landlord, is very kind and helpful. She lives next door. We will certainly go back.

My Response:
Our hope is that our guests enjoy lake life as much as we do!

 

See more reviews on our Sandy Cove VT Facebook Page.

Learn more about Sandy Cove Lake House

Overview Photos Rates & Availability

Save

Spread the love